Change user status

There are some reasons for changing a user status, such as:

  • User is going on a leave of absence and their status needs to change from Active to Suspended.

  • User is leaving the company and their status needs to change from Active to Deactivated.

  • User forgot their password and needs a password reset.

  • User is leaving the company and requests removal of their private information.

To learn more about user statuses, see SecureAuth Identity Store definitions.

For example, Peter forgot his password and needs a password reset.

  1. Open the SecureAuth Identity Store in any of the following ways:

    • Get a URL link from your administrator to the Identity Store UI.

    • In the SecureAuth Identity Platform, on the left side of the page, click Identity Store.

  2. From the list (or cards), click the identity store containing the user identity.

  3. Find the name of the user identity.

  4. You can change the user status in any of the following ways.

    For example, change the user status to Reset Password.

    • From the list, select the check box on the left > Bulk Actions > Reset Password.

    • From the list, click the horizontal three dots menu icon on the right > Reset Password.

    • From the list, click the name of the user to open the user page > Actions > Reset Password.

    The available actions you can take on a user are:

    • Request RTBF

    • Expire Password

    • Edit User

    • Send Invitation

    • Lock User

    • Suspend User

    • Deactivate User

    • Reset Password

    • Delete User

    ids_user_status_001.png
  5. Confirm your changes.